Uncategorized

Wet N Wild Mega Glo Contour Compact Review 

Lately wet n wild have been putting out a loooot of new product, most of which has been pretty good. Now for some people who may nor know this brand very well they are considered a drug store brand. I know back in the day I did u we to buy some of their products when I was first getting into makeup but none of their products at the time really were a hit, not that I had any amount if makeup skill at the time anyways haha. 

But recently they’ve come out with some really cool products, such as their high lighters and most recently you might have seen a lot of hub bub about their unicorn glow set which comes with two lipsticks, a brush, I think two highlighers? Dont take my word on that but it looks pretty glowy and rad. 

As much as I’d love to be talking about a highlighter today I’m actually gonna tall about another one of their products. It is a newer once, its the Mega glow contour palette. 

This mini palette comes with two shades; one light skin tone, one dark shade for your cheeks, chin, etc to make you look snatched as a mofo. 

So, my first impression of this product was that I saw nothing glowy about it. It really just looked like a matte powder, which for a contour I prefer just a matte finish. If I want a glow to it Ill add some shimmery bronzer over top. 

I picked this up in the lightest shade I could find it in which was called Dulche, which the lighter of the two still seemed too dark for me. 

Honestly, I did not and have not used the lighter shade. It isn’t light enough for a ‘highlight’ in my opinion. I want mine to be WHITE. So if you’re like me and want to be Casper, this may not be for you. 

I also didn’t like the feel of the lighter one. It was much more powdery than the darker shade for some reason. it just over all didn’t fit me well or work with how I apply my makeup. 

The darker shade, in combination with an angled powder brush, works wonder for a nice contour on you cheek. It is fairly pigmented so I’d recommend just dipping in lightly the first time you try it, that way you can build up if needed. 

I give this product a 4/5. It has its con, mainly for me being that the lighter shade it still too dark. The brown tone really makes for a nice, toffee sort of contour. It looks very natural when applied lightly. Wet n wild is doing awesome with all their new products! 

Leave a Reply

