makeup

LimeCrime Venus 2 Eyeshadow Palette Review

Time for a palette review!

Lime Crime is a brand that I’ve wanted to try for a very long time now but give or take some drama, I hesitated. I finally caved in and bought the Venus 2 palette. I actually bought this back around in February/March, somewhere around there and have been using it ever since I got it in my hands.

I decided on the Venus 2 palette because I simply love the vibe it gives off. The packaging of it is very pretty, shiny gold, artsy not to mention the actual pans are STUNNING. I’m a huge fan of reds and browns when it comes to the makeup looks I wear on a regular basis, so this was right up my alley.

venus

I did a quick swatch to show that most of the colors are very pigmented. The only one that seems fair is FLY, which is the second on my hand. BUT let me just tell you Fly is a beautiful color once you really dip into the pan and get more pigment. I thought it wasn’t going to be a color I preferred but I’ve been using it in combination with boot for halo eyes and OMG it’s a sick dream come alive. All of them pick up on brushes easy though and I don’t have much excess fall off during application. My top two favorites have to be Jam and Mud. They are my dark eyed dream, along with Boot of course. It’s probably one of the prettiest blacks I’ve seen in a palette in a hot minute. Boot has a nice purple sparkle to it too so it would be awesome for a just blacked out smokey look.

Jam and Mud have become a daily staple for me lately. I think  Filter the blue, Pigeon, the gray, and Fly, the odd colored greenish one will have to grow on me.

I don’t really have anything negative to say about this palette. I honestly LOVE it so much. It doesn’t irritate me at all, the colors are great. So far, they’ve worked well with my nyx eye primer but I have yet to try them with any other type of eyeshadow primer.

 

I’ve been using this daily for a couple weeks now and I’m really excited to get into some cool looks!

 

Leave a Reply

